Meriden Adult, Continuing & Career Education

* Important Information and Updates

                      NEWS AND UPDATES 

    Congratulations to our Class of 2022 Graduates!!!

                                                 

Meriden Adult Education Information 

  Adult Basic Education Registration  is will take place

August 15-26

Please go to https://www.meridenadulted.org/adult-education-registration/ during those weeks to submit your application and upload an official picture Id and proof of residency in Meriden.

You may also go to our "Contact Us" page and leave your information, and a staff member will email you a reminder of registration.  

Please have the following documents ready 

              •  An Official Photo Id
              • Proof of Meriden Residency
              • If applying to the Credit Diploma Program, please have your school transcript and withdrawal forms ready          
Evening High School Credit Diploma Program
GED®/ABE Preparation Courses 
ESL, CITIZENSHIP AND SPANISH GED®

Department/Staff Information:

Meriden Adult Continuing and Career Education Director:  Lois Lehman

Contact:  lois.lehman@meridenk12.org      Phone:  203-630-4206

Adult Education/College and Career Readiness Center Supervisor:  Richard Tanasi

Contact:  richard.tanasi@meridenk12.org      Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2807

Adult Education Guidance Counselor:  Chris Marinaro   

Contact:  chris.marinaro@meridenk12.org      Phone:  203-237-0602 ext. 2806

All Meriden Adult Education Programs--MAE Secretary I-  Linda Reig

Contact:  linda.reig@meridenk12.org      Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2820

Evening High School Credit Diploma Program--Secretary II- Marisol Mannacchio

Contact: marisol.mannacchio@meridenk12.org  Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2809

All ESL, GED, Spanish GED and Citizenship Programs--MAE Secretary II- Laura Chumacero

Contact:  laura.chumacero@meridenk12.org         Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2819

 

 Please review school calendar below for building closures and vacation weeks

https://www.meridenk12.org/calendars/

               

Please be sure to check for delays, early dismissals and closings on the following stations

https://www.wfsb.com/weather/closings/

https://www.wtnh.com/weather/closings/

https://www.nbcconnecticut.com/weather/school-closings/