Meriden Adult, Continuing & Career Education

* Important Information and Updates

                      NEWS AND UPDATES 

(CPR Classes will run on May 23 & 24- Hurry and sign up!!) 

Sign up by clicking the Enrichment Program Tab!!

                                                 

Meriden Adult Education Information 

  Adult Basic Education Registration  is CLOSED!!

All the Enrichment Classes are still available unless stated otherwise...

Please leave your information with us by using the "Contact Us" tab to be put on the Adult Basic Ed waiting list.

Please have the following documents ready 

              •  An Official Photo Id
              • Proof of Meriden Residency
              • If applying to the Credit Diploma Program, please have your school transcript and withdrawal forms ready          
Evening High School Credit Diploma Program
GED®/ABE Preparation Courses 
ESL, CITIZENSHIP AND SPANISH GED®

Department/Staff Information:

Meriden Adult Continuing and Career Education Director:  Lois Lehman

Contact:  lois.lehman@meridenk12.org      Phone:  203-630-4206

Adult Education/College and Career Readiness Center Supervisor:  Richard Tanasi

Contact:  richard.tanasi@meridenk12.org      Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2807

Adult Education Guidance Counselor:  Chris Marinaro   

Contact:  chris.marinaro@meridenk12.org      Phone:  203-237-0602 ext. 2806

High School Credit Diploma Program/Adult Enrichment Program--MAE Secretary I-  Linda Reig

Contact:  linda.reig@meridenk12.org      Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2820

Evening High School Credit Diploma Program--Secretary II- Alyssa Carsten

Contact: alyssa.carsten@meridenk12.org  Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2809

All ESL, GED, Spanish GED and Citizenship Programs--MAE Secretary II- Laura Chumacero

Contact:  laura.chumacero@meridenk12.org         Phone: 203-237-0602 ext. 2819

 

 Please review school calendar below for building closures and vacation weeks

https://www.meridenk12.org/calendars/

               

Please be sure to check for delays, early dismissals and closings on the following stations

https://www.wfsb.com/weather/closings/

https://www.wtnh.com/weather/closings/

https://www.nbcconnecticut.com/weather/school-closings/